Contact CFS Community Working Group


City Council approved the current Comprehensive Flood and Stormwater Master Plan in 2004, and the Stormwater Master Plan was adopted in 2017. The Flood Management Overview provides important information regarding the city's flood history and risk as well as the various components of the city's flood management program.

In 2020, the city started a project to update the 2004 Comprehensive Flood and Stormwater Master Plan. The master planning efforts will include a public process to gather ideas and feedback from the community. The Mile High Flood District will also contribute funding and assistance. Tetra Tech has been hired as a consultant on the project.


The city has recruited community members to participate in a Community Working Group (CWG) to provide feedback on project information at various stages of the Comprehensive Flood and Stormwater Master Plan update.

Members of the CWG will:

  • Identify and examine issues related to the stormwater and flood management utility;
  • Provide feedback on information prepared by city staff to ensure it is understandable, complete, and aligns with community goals;
  • Provide advice on community outreach strategies;
  • Help share information and gather feedback and input from other community members;
  • Attend meetings, walkabouts, and webinars; and
  • Participate at public events and meetings for WRAB and Council.

The CWG meets monthly on the second Friday of the month from 9:30-11:30 a.m. Information on how to join the meeting is posted 24-hrs prior to the meeting date. Use the sign up form at the bottom of this page to sign up to speak at a CWG meeting.


  • ‚ÄčAna Casa - Community Connector
  • Ann Quenzer
  • Bruce Feinberg
  • Clancy Phillipsborn
  • Dylan Blaskey
  • Elizabeth Black
  • Elizabeth Payton
  • George Craft
  • Joan Lutz
  • Laurel Hodory
  • Mar Matlak - Community Connector
  • Mark Squillace
  • Matt Benjamin
  • Paul Wallick
  • Philip Michael
  • Richard Pautch
  • Steve Pomerance
  • Tim Holbrook
  • Ted Rose - WRAB representative