The City of Boulder welcomes your feedback. Use our Inquire Boulder customer service tool to tell us what’s on your mind.

  • Council Members
  • Watch Council Meetings
  • Meetings
  • Boulder Council Hotline
  • Contact Council
  • Central Records Archive

Mayor and City Council Members

Mayor and City Council Members

City Council from left to right: Sam Weaver, Lisa Morzel, Matthew Appelbaum, Jan Burton, Aaron Brockett, Suzanne Jones (Mayor), Bob Yates, Mary Young and Andrew Shoemaker (Mayor Pro Tem).

The City of Boulder has a council-manager form of government. Under this form of government, the elected City Council sets the policies for the operation of the Boulder government. The administrative responsibility of the city rests with the city manager who is appointed by the City Council.

The City Council consists of nine members including the mayor and mayor pro tem who are selected by the council members. Council members may serve three terms in a lifetime. 

Mayor: Suzanne Jones
Mayor Pro Tem: Andrew Shoemaker

*Please be advised that all correspondence to City Council is considered public record*

Previous City Council Members


See all related photos in the Photo Gallery

View Full Site