CITY OF BOULDER ONLINE OPEN COMMENT SPEAKER LIST

for Thursday, July 21, 2022

Community Member Presentations:

"Confirmed" Open Comment speakers now have the opportunity to provide presentations to the City Clerk's Office (cityclerksoffice@bouldercolorado.gov) that will be shown to Council during their time to speak. Presentations are to be submitted in a PowerPoint format no later than 3:00 p.m. the day of the meeting. A reminder will be included in the email confirmation speakers receive notifying them they have been selected through the lottery process.

Presentations will be shown only to Council and will not appear on any "livestream" formats such as Channel 8 or YouTube.

- 1. Taylor Mitchell
- 2. Andrew Shoemaker
- 3. Julian Royce
- 4. Steven Newman
- 5. Brigitte Mars
- 6. Stephen Haydel
- 7. Nate Stone
- 8. Evan Ravitz
- 9. Patrick Murphy
- 10. Ramzy Abueita
- 11. Mike Romano
- 12. Kris Lauridsen
- 13. Christopher Allred
- 14. Alexandra Pfeiffer
- 15. JT Smiedendorf
- 16. Shari Hack
- 17. Emily Musgrave
- 18. Lynn Segal
- 19. Giselle Herzfeld
- 20. Keaton Gray

Time for open comment on any subject <u>not</u> scheduled for public hearing is provided for at each regular business meeting of the council. Up to forty-five minutes is provided at the beginning of the meeting. During open comment, an individual speaker can speak for up to two minutes.

Sign up for speakers will be available via the internet, beginning at 8:00 a.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting. Online sign up shall end at 2:00 p.m. on the day preceding a meeting, even if the day preceding a meeting is a holiday. No later than 5:00 p.m. on the day prior to the meeting or noon on the day of the meeting, if the

day prior to the meeting is a city holiday, the city clerk shall post on the internet a list of no more than twenty individuals who will be invited to speak at the meeting. If more than twenty people register to speak, the city clerk shall select twenty names at random from among those who have registered.