Show/Hide

The City of Boulder welcomes your feedback. Use our Inquire Boulder customer service tool to tell us what’s on your mind.

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Recreation Guide
  • Parks and Recreation Master Plan
  • Parks
  • Plans and Reports
  • Forestry and Horticulture
  • Recreation Programs
  • Recreation Facilities

Parks and Recreation Holiday Schedule

Holiday and shutdown schedule for Parks and Recreation facilities

Please check individual pool schedules for number of lap lanes available and open swim times.

Veterans Day Observed, Monday, Nov. 12

  • Open regular hours: recreation centers, Flatirons Golf Course, Boulder Reservoir
  • Closed: administrative offices

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 22

  • Open modified hours: Flatirons Golf Course, closes at 2 p.m.
  • Closed: recreation centers, Boulder Reservoir, administrative offices

Thanksgiving Friday, Friday, Nov. 23

  • Open regular hours: Flatirons Golf Course, Boulder Reservoir, administrative offices
  • Open modified hours: East Boulder Community Center, 8 a.m. to 9:30 p.m., North Boulder Recreation Center, 8 a.m. to 7:30 p.m., South Boulder Recreation Center, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Christmas Eve, Monday, Dec. 24

  • Open regular hours: Flatirons Golf Course, Boulder Reservoir
  • Open modified hours: recreation centers close at 1:30 p.m.; administrative offices close at noon.

Christmas Day, Tuesday, Dec. 25

  • Open modified hours: Flatirons Golf Course, closes at 2 p.m.
  • Closed: recreation centers, Boulder Reservoir, administrative offices

New Year's Eve, Monday, Dec. 31

  • Open regular hours: Flatirons Golf Course, Boulder Reservoir
  • Open modified hours: recreation centers close at 4 p.m.; administrative offices close at noon.

New Year's Day, Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

  • Open regular hours: Flatirons Golf Course
  • Open modified hours: East Boulder Community Center, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Boulder Reservoir open for Polar Plunge only. 
  • Closed: North Boulder Recreation Center, South Boulder Recreation Center, administrative offices

Annual Maintenance Shutdowns 2018

  • South Boulder Recreation Center: Saturday, March 24 - Sunday, April 1
  • North Boulder Recreation Center:  Saturday, Aug. 11 - Sunday, Aug. 19
  • East Boulder Recreation Center: Saturday, Aug. 25 - Monday, Sept. 3

Outdoor Pools 2018

Pool/Event Open Close
Scott Carpenter May 21 Sept. 9
Spruce May 26 Sept. 3
Dog Dayz Sept. 10 Sept. 23

 

View Full Site