Show/Hide

The City of Boulder welcomes your feedback. Use our Inquire Boulder customer service tool to tell us what’s on your mind.

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Recreation Guide
  • Parks and Recreation Master Plan
  • Parks
  • Plans and Reports
  • Forestry and Horticulture
  • Recreation Programs
  • Recreation Facilities

Parks and Recreation Holiday Schedule

Holiday and shutdown schedule for Parks and Recreation facilities

Please check individual pool schedules for number of lap lanes available and open swim times.

Presidents Day, Monday, Feb. 15

  • Open regular hours: East, North & South Recreation Centers

Easter, Sunday, April 4

  • Open with modified hours: North Recreation Center open 9am-4:30pm
  • Closed: East & South Recreation Centers 

Memorial Day, Monday, May 31

  • Open with modified hours: Scott Carpenter Pool & Spruce Pool, open 2pm-6pm
  • Closed: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

Independence Day, Sunday, July 4

  • Open regular hours: Scott Carpenter Pool & Spruce Pool
  • Open with modified hours: East open 8am-1pm
  • Closed: North & South Recreation Centers 

Labor Day, Monday, September 6

  • Open regular hours: Scott Carpenter Pool & Spruce Pool
  • Open with modified hours: North Recreation Center open 8am-1pm
  • Closed: East & South Recreation Centers 

Veterans Day, Thursday, November 11

  • Open regular hours: East, North & South Recreation Centers
  • Closed: Scott Carpenter Pool & Spruce Pool

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 25

  • Closed: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 (citywide furlough day)

  • Closed: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

Christmas Eve, Friday, December 24 (citywide half furlough day)

  • Closed: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

Christmas Day, Saturday, December 25

  • Closed: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

New Year's Eve, Thursday, December 31 (citywide half furlough day)

  • Closed: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

New Year's Day, Friday, January 1

  • Hours to be determined: East, North & South Recreation Centers 

 

Annual Maintenance Shutdowns 2021

  • South Boulder Recreation Center:  Saturday, July 10-Sunday, July 18
  • North Boulder Recreation Center:   Saturday, August 14-Sunday, August 22
  • East Boulder Community Center:  Saturday, August 28-Monday, September 6

Annual maintenance shutdown dates for 2021 will be posted here when they are available.

Outdoor Pools Opening Day Closing Day
Scott Carpenter Pool May 3 (tentative) October 21
Spruce Pool May 31 (tentative) September 6 (tentative)