Show/Hide

The City of Boulder welcomes your feedback. Use our Inquire Boulder customer service tool to tell us what’s on your mind.

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Recreation Guide
  • Parks and Recreation Master Plan
  • Parks
  • Plans and Reports
  • Forestry and Horticulture
  • Recreation Programs
  • Recreation Facilities
  • News and Events

Parks and Recreation Staff Contact Information

For more information on recreation programs please refer to the Recreation Guide, also available at the recreation centers for current class offerings for each program.

Iris Center Administrative Office

Yvette Bowden
 Director

Please contact main office

 

303-413-7200

Alison Rhodes
Deputy Director

rhodesa@bouldercolorado.gov 303 413-7200
Bryan Beary
Recreation Mgr - District Services

bearyb@bouldercolorado.gov  

303 413-7273

Keith Williams
Regional Facilities Manager

williamsk3@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7200

Dean Rummel
Manager of Programs and Partnerships

rummeld@bouldercolorado.gov

303-441-4427

Kady Doelling
Business Services Manager

doellingk@bouldercolorado.gov

303-413-7227

Sarah DeSouza
Policy and Information Services Manager

desouzas@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7223

Paul Bousquet
Marketing Manager & Communication

bousquetp@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7239

Christy Munoz
Graphic Design & Marketing

munozc@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7259

Lisa Nieman
Web Specialist

niemanl@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7275

Access & Inclusion (EXPAND and Youth Services)

Lori Goldman
Supervisor Therapeutic Recreation
(EXPAND)

goldmanl@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7256

Alexis Moreno
Supervisor Youth and Families

morenoa@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7217

Aquatic Programs

Jason Stolz
Supervisor

stolzj@bouldercolorado.gov

303 441-3435
Pool and Reservoir Group Reservations BPRpools@bouldercolorado.gov  

Boulder Reservoir

Stacy Cole
Facility Manager

coles@bouldercolorado.gov 303-441-3469

Picnic reservations

  303-441-3247

Columbia Cemetery

Caitlin Berube-Smith
Program Coordinator

berubesmithc@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7232

Community Outreach

Justin Greenstein
Events Manager
greensteinj@bouldercolorado.gov 303 413-7222
Margo Josephs
Manager, Community Outreach & Partnerships
josephsm@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7251

Mary Malley
Coordinator of Volunteer Services

malleym@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7245

Forestry

Kathleen Alexander
City Forester

alexanderk@bouldercolorado.gov 303-441-3406

Flatirons Golf Course

Tim Stevens
Golf and Facilities

stevenst@bouldercolorado.gov  303-442-7851

Parks

Urban Parks and Forestry main line

  303-441-4406
*Park Picnic shelter rentals moorek@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7200

Callie Hayden
Urban Parks  Manager

Dennis Warrington
Urban Parks Ops and Asset Mgr

haydenc@bouldercolorado.gov

warringtond@bouldercolorado.gov

303-441-3451

303 413-7184

Josh Benedict
Downtown Zone Supervisor
benedictj@bouldercolorado.gov 303 441-4105
Gabe Aksamit
North Zone Supervisor
aksamitg@bouldercolorado.gov 303 441-3407
Peter Lockett
South Zone Supervisor
lockettp@bouldercolorado.gov 303 441-3858

Skyler Beck
Valmont City Park

becks@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7219

John Cogdill
Park Turf & Irrigation Manager

cogdillj@bouldercolorado.gov 303-441-3409

Planning

Jeff Haley

Parks & Planning Manager
Civic Area/Capital Projects

haleyj@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7233

Mike Lamb
Parks Project Manager

lambm@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7225

Tina Briggs
Bryan Harding

Parks Planners

briggst@bouldercolorado.gov
hardingb@bouldercolorado.gov
303-413-7291
303-413-7228
Doug Godfrey
Parks Planner
godfreyd@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7229

Programs

Matt Kamhi
Recreation Supervisor

kamhim@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7477

Erynn Simone
Gymnastics and Camps

simonee@bouldercolorado.gov 303-441-4137

Summer Kennedy
Wellness Coordinator

kennedysu@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7264

Yoga, Mind/Body Coordinator

  303-413-7264
Cynthia Burdine
Dance Program
web: kinesisdance.com 720-515-6268
Aaron Winston
Pottery Lab
web:  studioartsboulder.org 720-379-6033

Recreation Centers

Tim Duda
East Boulder Community Center Manager

dudat@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7463

Megann Lohman
North Boulder Recreation Center Supervisor

lohmanm@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7263

Todd Calvin
South Boulder Recreation Center Supervisor

calvint@bouldercolorado.gov 303-441-3449

Sports

Matt Kamhi - Recreation Supervisor
Gonzo Tennis, Tennis Court Mgmt, NFL Flag Football

kamhim@bouldercolorado.gov 303 413-7477

Connor Bulger
Adult Softball/Kickball/ Dodgeball, Skyhawks, Complexes Field Rentals

bulgerc@bouldercolorado.gov 303-413-7465

Edward "Ward"  Davis
Rock Climbing, Adult Basketball, Soccer, Volleyball, Soccer Field Rentals

davise@bouldercolorado.gov

303-413-7207

Molly Langerak
Camps,Day-Off/Home School Camps, Youth Summer Camps Gym Jam

langerakm@bouldercolorado.gov

303-413-7441
Gina Malecek
Sports Recreational Field Rentals

malecekg@bouldercolorado.gov

303-413-7209

 

View Full Site